We start at 0930, tea at 11, finish by 1300.logs4supported

Sign up for nEwsmail here – latest plans will be sent direct to your inbox…

 

Date Activity planned
Sun 30 October 2016 Bonfires! Bid for and collect split logs from where it has been seasoning.
Sun 13 November 2016 Path clearing – in readiness for Run-Forest-Run
Sun 20 November 2016 Marshalling Run-Forest Run sign up here
Sun 27 November 2016 Log splitting and safe use of axes
Sun 11 December 2016 Sawmill demonstration… send in your requirements now¬ Timber cut to size and less than half the price of the builder’s merchant!
Sun 18 December 2016 Outdoor cooking experience – bring and share –
Sun 8 January 2017 Log splitting and stacking for next year – wood-lots
Sun 22 January 2017 Stream clearing and sapling protection – see sustainable woodland management in action – with a talk on Planted Ancient Woodland restoration
Sun 5 February 2017 Craft week – make your sweetheart something to show your love
Sun 19 February 2017 Log splitting before it gets too warm – wood-lots and kindling
Sun 5 March 2017 Spring cook-in – bring and share – the plan is to have some venison for sale and to taste.
Sun 19 March 2017   Equinox fun Last chance to join the Logs4 labour crew – tour of the woods and  plans for the summer season.